Political Science Graduate Student Association (PSGSA)

Mission Statement

The Political Science Graduate Students Association (PSGSA) is a registered Tier-II organization run by and for Political Science graduate students at the University of Connecticut. The purpose of the PSGSA is to foster socialization, camaraderie, and professionalism of Political Science graduate students through the coordination of awareness projects and events. The PSGSA also seeks to facilitate the interaction of graduate students and faculty. All interested Political Science graduate students are welcome to participate in any meetings and events organized by the PSGSA.

  • PSGSA Potluck

Officers

President Cristian Gogu cristian.gogu@uconn.edu
Vice Presidents Carolyn Conway and Imge Akaslan carolyn.conway@uconn.edu

imge.akaslan@uconn.edu

Treasurer Aynal Haque mohammad.haque@uconn.edu
Secretary Volodymyr Gupan volodymyr.gupan@uconn.edu
Graduate Affairs Hailey Greenhalgh hailey.greenhalgh@uconn.edu
Graduate Admissions Carolyn Conway carolyn.conway@uconn.edu
Graduate Admissions Cristian Gogu cristian.gogu@uconn.edu
Graduate Student Senate John Dabrowski john.dabrowski@uconn.edu

Officers of the PSGSA are elected annually.

The PSGSA is also always looking for volunteers so please feel free to send us an email if you are interested in getting involved!