POLS Academic Advising

Advisor Information

Suzanne Waterman
Office: Oak 409B
860-486-0462
suzanne.waterman@uconn.edu

 Add/Drop Walk-In Hours
8/27/18 – 9/10/18
Monday – Friday
9:30am – 11:00am
2:00pm – 3:30pm (ending at 3pm on Tuesdays)
***
**There are no appointments during add/drop. Appointments can be made at www.nexus.uconn.edu after add/drop ends**

Contact Regarding:

  • General Education requirements
  • Major requirements
  • Course planning
  • Registration questions
  • Transfer credit re-evaluations – please fill out the following form: http://polisci.uconn.edu/undergraduate/advising/transfer-credit-evaluation-form/
  • Education Abroad course alignment
  • Academic support
  • Educational opportunities
  • Career and graduate school plans
  • Crime and Justice Minor questions
  • Honors Advising

Important Dates

Fall 2018

  • Monday, August 27: Fall Semester Begins
  • Monday, September 3: Labor Day – no classes
  • Wednesday, September 5: Involvement Fair (Fairfield Way, 2pm – 7pm)
  • Monday, September 10: Last day of add/drop in Student Admin
  • Monday, September 17: Last day to make up incomplete grades from Spring 2018 semester
  • Tuesday, September 25: Career Fair (Gampel Pavilion, 11am – 3pm)
  • Monday, October 22: Spring 2019 Registration Opens
  • Wednesday, October 24: Law School Fair (SU Room 330/331, 12pm – 3pm)
  • Monday, October 29: Last day to drop a fall course for a “W”
  • November 18-24: Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, December 7: Last day of fall classes
  • December 10 – 16: Finals

Political Science Links

Useful Websites