POLS Academic Advising

Advisor Information

Suzanne Waterman
Office: Oak 409B
860-486-0462
suzanne.waterman@uconn.edu

 **Please email for summer availability**

Contact Regarding:

  • General Education requirements
  • Major requirements
  • Course planning
  • Registration questions
  • Transfer credit re-evaluations – please fill out the following form: http://polisci.uconn.edu/undergraduate/advising/transfer-credit-evaluation-form/
  • Education Abroad course alignment
  • Academic support
  • Educational opportunities
  • Career and graduate school plans
  • Crime and Justice Minor questions
  • Honors Advising (last names beginning with A-J)

Important Dates

Spring 2018

  • Tuesday, January 16: Spring Semester Begins
  • Monday, January 29: Last day of Add/Drop in Student Administration¬†
  • Monday, January 29: Last day to place courses on pass/fail
  • Monday, February 5: Last day to make up Incomplete grades
  • Wednesday, February 7: Internship and Co-Op Fair: SU 3rd Floor, 11am – 3pm
  • February 12 – 16: Major Exploration Week
  • Tuesday, February 13: Dean signature required to add courses
  • Wednesday, February 14: POLS Faculty Panel: Oak 408, 12:15pm – 1:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 21: Careers for the Common Good Fair: SU Ballroom, 11am – 3pm
  • March 11 – 17: Spring Break
  • Monday, March 19: Fall 2018 Registration opens
  • Monday, March 26: Last day to drop a course (for a “W” grade)
  • Wednesday, March 28: Career Fair: Gampel Pavilion, 11am – 3pm
  • Friday, April 27: Last day of spring courses
  • April 30 – May 5: Finals
  • May 5, 6: Graduation

Political Science Links

Useful Websites