2020 Political Science Undergraduate Awardees

Congratulations to all of our awardees!

Augusta Gerberich Scholarship

Given annually to a junior or senior majoring in political science whose special field of interest is international relations. Preference is given to female students. The award is based on high levels of scholastic aptitude and scholastic success and promise of leadership.

DeBlasio, Lily

Elkhay, Sydney A.

Fawcett, Cassidy N.

Murthy, Shreya

Osakwe, Chineze U.

Stiffler, Lily

Shah, Maria

McCormick, Alexandria

Dennehy, Erin

Houghton, Shelby

Pennella, Alexandra R.

Patel, Parth

Couillard, Ethan

Burnett, Emily


Jamie B. Cheshire Internship Award

To provide financial support for an undergraduate enrolled in the University’s Department of Political Science within the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Miano, Andrew M.

Kimber, Addison

Zatserkovniy, Nicole


Reiter Senior Award for Graduate Study

Given annually to the undergraduate senior who plans to study Political Science at the graduate level.

Ploof, Pheobe E.

Schad, William

Jones, Shanelle

Simoneau, Shaun


Ridgway Davis Pre-Law Scholarship

Given annually to an undergraduate with an outstanding academic record who has been accepted for entry to law school. 

Vlamis, Mary F.

Simmons, Bryce H.

Huydic, Connor

LaFontan, Abigail


Fund for Legal Studies Fellowship

Given annually to two undergraduate students, with preference to seniors, in recognition of scholarly achievement and who intend to pursue degrees in political science, with priority given to students who plan to enter law school after graduation.

Dubsky, Andrew

Adams, Kyle


Roy H. and Hilda M. Merolli Scholarship

To provide scholarship support for continuing undergraduate students enrolled full-time with demonstrated academic achievement who are Political Science majors in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Salvaggio, Katharine

Hogan, Brendan P.

O’Hara, Emily

Leighton, Ian

Alam, Fizza

Narayanan, Shankara

Mosley, Victoria

Kalander, Marianna D.


Irving Smirnoff Award

Given annually to undergraduate juniors and/or seniors to provide financial support.

Naseri, Susan

Sloan, Abigail G.

Truszkowski, Nicole


John G. Hill, Jr. and John G. Hill, III Political Science Excellence Award

Given to upper division students, usually seniors, who have achieved outstanding academic records, or who otherwise merit special recognition

Tsikitas, Arianna

Wolf, Christopher

Kinyon, Spencer

Macuil-Hernandez, Danielle

Okeke, Kimberly C.